← Fund Library

Third Point Private Capital Partners

DE
Private creditNon-traded BDC
Compared against all funds.
1Y return
+3.5%
18th pctile · behind most peersas of 2026-03-31
Since inception
not stated in filings
Distribution rate
not stated in filings
Net assets
$66.5M
as of 2026-03-31
Net expenses
9.2%
77th pctile · pricier than median
Repurchase
5% Quarterly tender offers intended to begin no later than the second anniversary of the Commencement Date, at the Board's
1 of 293 peers match
Level 3
65.6%
43th pctile · less model-priced than peers
Last offer
no offer yet
What owning this fund costs per year
Hold period3 yrs
Net expense ratio (includes the 1.25% management fee)9.20%
Minus interest on borrowings, the cost of portfolio leverage5.90%
Minus incentive fees accrued this period, which vary with returns2.10%
Ongoing cost, determined from the filings1.25%
This fund's cost was corrected to 1.25% on review of its filings. A fuller explanation follows.
This record does not state which class's load is inside the figure, so the holding period leaves it unchanged. Loads across the classes reach 0%.not stated
Total drag per year1.25%
This is the cost for class I (the only class with shares outstanding; Class S and Class D authorized but unissued).
Based on Annual report for fiscal 2025 shows a pre-operational fund with no fees, so the ongoing figure rests on the interim report for the fund's first operat.
This fund's cost was determined by reading its filings in full, because the figures in its expense table do not decompose cleanly. Parts were derived from dollar amounts the filing states.
Drag is the fixed cost of ownership: paid regardless of performance. The incentive terms (Two-part incentive fee: 12.5% of pre-incentive fee net investment income quarterly, subject to a 1.5% quarterly (6.0% annualized) hurdle with 100% catch-up up to 1.714% quarterly; plus 12.5% of cumulative realized capital gains net of losses and unrealized depreciation, paid annually. No incentive f) apply only to returns earned. Before waivers, the gross expense ratio is 24.9%. How this is calculated
Against all funds
Total drag
17th pctile · cheaper than most
1Y return
18th pctile · behind most
Gray mark is the peer median. The drag comparison uses the same 3-year hold for every fund.
Every figure below was read from this fund's filing. Hover any number to see the sentence it came from. Figures cover Annual report for fiscal 2025 shows a pre-operational fund with no fees, so the ongoing figure rests on the interim report for the fund's first operating period, April 7 to June 30, 2026, whose expense ratios the filing itself states as annualized. Adjusted to the fee terms in force from March 2, 2026: management fee waived to 0.50% and Other Operating Expenses capped at 0.75% a year..
Open the filing on sec.gov (0001104659-26-037842)
Size and leverage
Net assets$66.5M?
Borrowings$118.2M?
Leveragedebt to equity1.78x?
Asset coverage155.40%?
Investments held20
Started2024-05-23?
What the manager charges
Management feeof net assets1.25%?
Performance feeTwo parts: (1) Investment Income Incentive Fee of 12.5% of pre-incentive fee net investment income above a 1.50% quarterly hurdle (6.0% annualized), with a 100% catch-up between 1.50% and 1.714% per quarter; (2) Capital Gains Incentive Fee of 12.5% of cumulative realized capital gains net of realized losses and unrealized depreciation, payable annually, less prior capital gains fees paid.?
Hurdle6.00%?
High water markNo?
Expense cap0.75%?
Adviser is subsidising costsYes?
Getting your money back
Repurchase offersQuarterly, at the Board's discretion, intended to commence no later than the second anniversary of the Commencement Date
Share of the fund offered5.00%
Early repurchase fee2.00%
Last offer filled in fullYes
What it holds
Floating rate100.00%
Priced by the managerno market price available65.60%
MostlyHealth Care Providers & Services (21.06% of investments at fair value)
Who is involved
AdviserThird Point Private Capital LLC
AuditorErnst & Young LLP
ValuedQuarterly
Independent valuation agentYes
Deals with affiliatesYes
Share classes
ClassOngoing feeEntry chargeExpense ratioMinimum
Class I0.00%0.00%9.20%$10,000
Class D0.25%1.50%-$10,000
Class S0.85%3.50%-$10,000
Also worth knowing
  • The Fund elected BDC status and commenced operations on April 7, 2026, and on that date bought 17 warehoused loans from Macquarie with aggregate commitments of about $105.9 million for about $85.7 million net of accrued interest.
  • Effective March 2, 2026 the Board cut the Other Operating Expenses cap from 0.375% per quarter (1.50% annualized) to 0.1875% per quarter (0.75% annualized), and approved a management fee waiver to 0.50% for years one and two and 0.75% for year three before reverting to 1.25%.
  • As of June 30, 2026 the Adviser was eligible to receive future reimbursement of $7,638,150 of expense payments, available through June 30, 2029, subject to the expense cap and distribution-rate conditions.
  • As of June 30, 2026 the Fund had executed subscription agreements for $84,590,000 of capital commitments, of which 76.2% was funded, and a $49,899,250 repurchase agreement on U.S. Treasury bills that matured July 1, 2026.
  • Interest and financing cost, annualized share of average net assets: 5.9 % (This is by far the largest line in the reported 9.2% expense ratio. It is excluded from cost of ownership because it funds the assets it finances, but it is a real charge against net investment income and it will rise or fall with leverage and short rates.)
  • Incentive fees accrued in first operating quarter: 291,260 USD (Performance fees were charged in the fund's very first quarter, including a capital gains fee accrued on unrealized appreciation, which shows the fee will bite early and is excluded from drag only because it is contingent.)
  • Expense support recoupment overhang: 7,638,150 USD (The Adviser can claw back this amount out of future excess operating funds, so investors face a multi-year drag back up to the 0.75% cap even after the fund scales and its natural cost ratio falls below the cap.)
  • Management fee step-up schedule: 0.50% years 1-2, 0.75% year 3, then 1.25% (Cost of ownership rises to about 1.50% in year three and about 2.00% from year four, a doubling of the fixed fee load, purely by the passage of time.)
  • Unfunded portfolio commitments versus liquidity: 13,998,038 USD (Revolver and delayed draw obligations must be funded on borrower demand; they are covered here by $17.9 million of cash and $99.8 million of undrawn facility capacity, but they compete with any future repurchase offers.)
  • Credit facility terms and cost: ABL $150m at SOFR+1.90%; SCF $20m at SOFR+2.40% (Sets the fund's marginal cost of leverage and the fee drag from unused commitment fees of 0.40% and 0.25% a year on undrawn amounts, which investors pay whether or not the capital is deployed.)
  • Quarter-end U.S. Treasury bill and repurchase agreement position: 49,899,250 USD (A $50 million Treasury bill purchase financed by a matching repo, both settled days after quarter end, inflates total assets and depresses the asset coverage ratio at the reporting date, so leverage looks higher than the underlying credit portfolio implies.)
  • Offering cost amortization inside the expense cap: 710,798 USD (Deferred offering costs of about $3.1 million amortize over twelve months from launch. They are one-off, but because the Adviser absorbs everything above the 0.75% cap the investor's charge is unchanged, which is why drag as reported equals drag recurring here.)
Every value links to the SEC filing it came from. A chip marks a change against the prior filing of the same type; hover a green-dotted value for what changed and why, as stated in the filing.
Request the six-factor report on Third Point Private Capital Partners

A dated report covering performance, fees, liquidity, valuation, benchmarks, and complexity, with every value sourced to the filing it came from and the fund placed against its category. Built for the evaluation file an advisor keeps. Tell us what it is for and we will follow up with timing.

Data from public SEC filings. Argus is not a broker-dealer. Nothing here is an offer or investment advice. Every value shows the filing it came from and the date of that filing. Peer percentiles describe where a value sits in the comparison set, never fund quality. "Not stated in filings" is a fact about a document, never a verdict about this fund.